Explore Snow Queen, Ice Queen, and more!

Rudolf Koivu | The Snow Queen, 1940 Je me devais de parler de la Snow Queen, surtout après que ma série préférée Once Upon a Time en est fait le sujet pour cette saison 4 !

Illustration by Rudolf Koivu, 1940 for The Snow Queen by Hans Christian Andersen. Rudolf Koivu was a Finnish artist who mainly illustrated fairy tales

by Nicolai Kochergin

I love russian fairy tales .they r really really awesome and soo sweet !Wallpaper and background photos of Russian Fairy Tales for fans of Fairy Tales & Fables images.

"SHELTER TOGETHER"

Reminds me of old children books.Margaret w Tarrant Fairy Mouse Under A Mushroom Victorian illustrator

This illustration came from:    Abbott, Elenore. Grimm's Fairy Tales. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1920.

‘Earthmen Come Up.’ Illustration by Elenore Abbott from “The Two Kings’ Children” (Grimms’ Fairy Tales). Published 1920 by Charles Scribner’s Sons.

Painted on mother of pearl- the Snow Queen. Another beautiful Russian lacquer box

Russian lacquer miniature painted on mother of pearl. Snegurochka (Snow Maiden) with her forest friends.

Historical reference "The Snow Queen" (Hans Christian Andersen) - Art by: Unknow artist

герда - детский персонаж The Snow Queen, by Vera Smirnova, Palekh, 2011 -- The image of the Snow Princess is shown looming above the children Gerda and Kay in this magnificent miniature by Palekh artist Vera Smirnova

Vanity sweet Princess Florence Mary Anderson

'The Flower Princess': illustration from 'The Black Princess, and Other Fairy Tales from Brazil', 1916 (artwork by Florence Anderson)

Pinterest
Search